Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Bangladesh National Museum

Bangladesh National Museum(Bengali: বাংলাদেশ জাতীয় যাদুঘর) was established at Dhaka in AD 1913.It has been renamed as the National Museum and was shifted to its new building at Shahbag in 1983. It is a four storied building and has forty galleries under four departments, namely, Natural History, History and Classical Art, Ethnography and Decorative Art and Contemporary Art and world Civilization. National Museum.

No comments:

Post a Comment